The R C Sherriff Young

Musician of the Year 2019

Celebrating and showcasing young musical talent

(Through the bequest of Nigel Truefitt)



Congratulations to the Winners and Runners Up in the 2019 R C Sherriff Young Musician of the Year.

VOICE: Junior Category

1st Place           Zac Conibear

2nd Place        Todd Dachtler

3rd Place =       Lucia Phillips

3rd Place =       Karis Taylor














VOICE: Senior Category

1st Place           Zoe Starling

2nd Place         Rosalind Helsby

3rd Place =       Jennifer Adams

3rd Place =       Abigail Helsby













1st Place               Lucas Dick (Clarinet)

2nd Place            Reuben Anelay (Trumpet)

3rd Place =          Emily Dicker (Piano)

3rd Place =          Thomas Kavanagh (Guitar)

Special Award     Mia Wepener (Piano)  

From L to R Zac Conibear, Karis Taylor, Lucia Phillips & Todd Dachtler

From L to R Rosalind Helsby, Jennifer Adams, Abigail Helsby and Zoe Starling

The R C Sherriff Young Musician of the Year will return in 2020

Quick Links



© 2018 by The RC Sherriff Trust. (Registered Charity No. 272527 England and Wales)